Employment blog

My employment goal is to work with disabled children.I think I would be good at this because I could engage with them as I also am disabled. I am working towards this as I come to ID trainning college to get qualifications at college we have an employment coach who I could ask to get me a work placement in a child setting or in a school.I have support from LSA’S and Kris the tutor.They support me at college to gain qualifications and life skills e.g confidence and communication. I am hoping to acheive this goal within the next couple years. I hope to get experience working with children even if it’s voluntary.One of the challenges I face is my wheelchair. If the building wasn’t accessible I wouldn’t be able to get in. Another would be if anyone had a fit or was on the floorI wouldn’t be able to help as I can’t get out my wheelchair, but I am loud so I could shout for help. I would like to keep coming to college to gain the qualifications I need so I can reach my employment goal.

Leave a comment